It feels like i don’t post enough about drawing  so i thought i should.

I also wanted to post about a new music vid that is out, so i thought i should.

I titled this post after the cliche, aren’t i smart?

For the drawing part I wanted to post about some of the stuff that I had drawn in the past, the past being about 4-5 years ago. I would say that a lot of the things that i draw now are pretty weird and very random. However in these drawings you can see the “craziness” just beginning. Alot of the drawings that I did at the time were a culmination of the things that influenced me. I think you can see it as a drew alot of things that were inspired by Japan, and like steezy shit (theres also still alot of skulls so don’t worry about that).

These drawings were supposed to be for a digital zine called “100 fold”. For some reason that thing never really came to fruition, but its kind of a blessing in disguise cause I’m much happier with my stuff now.  I look back on these drawings very fondly, when I drew these I was going through my “insomniac” phase and I think I was in like my 1st or 2nd year of uni . I tried to draw one picture a day and did it for like 3 weeks before I ran out of “creative juices”. I especially like that weird animal skull thing wearing chains and a wind breaker, shits random and thugged out!

The new Mayer Hawthorne video is out and its sick. If you don’t know who Mayer Hawthorne he is a singer/songwriter out of the cold and hard Detroit, who is very heavily inspired by the soul-pop sounds of the 50’s and 60’s. His style is smooth, simple and sweet kind of like the sounds of the Supremes, oh btw did i mention he is white, like super white? Anyway this is the last track of his new album and its safe to say that you can get down to this shit. The clip is what i imagine heaven is like (Henny, gingerale, wood furnishings and semi-arty chicks from wall to wall). I suggest also checking out his other clips too, they’re all pretty good and enjoyable.

Also check out this song which is a song off his last album but its one of my favourites.

FILLIN IT VP…..I CAN”T GET ENOVGH!